2015 Annual Awards Dinner – Ron Drennan Decorated with Chapter Distinguished Service Medal

Approximately twenty Col. Stephen Trigg Compatriots and their guests gathered at the Crossroads Fellowship church in Cadiz this past weekend for the chapter’s third annual Awards Dinner.  Attendees enjoyed a catered barbecue supper from Porky’s BBQ in Cadiz and a program on the Battle of Blue Licks from author and historian Eddie Price.

Following the dinner and program, Kentucky Society President Chuck Scott presented several Patriot Grave Marking Medals and Col. Stephen Trigg President Geoff Baggett recognized chapter members with medals and certificates for their service in 2015.

The highest honor of the evening went to Ron Drennan of Owensboro, who joined the Col. Stephen Trigg Chapter in 2014.  He was awarded the Chapter Distinguished Service Medal, the highest decoration awarded by a local chapter.  The chapter president is authorized to present just one of these awards each year to the recipient of his choice.



Patriot Grave Marking Medal (Presented by KYSSAR Pres. Chuck Scott)

  • Ken Oakley
  • Ron Drennan
  • Glenn Greenfield
  • James Sumner
  • Geoff Baggett (Third Award)
  • Steve Mallory (Third Award)

Certificate Awards

2015 Col. Stephen Trigg Grave Marking Service Awards

  • James Sumner
  • Ron Drennan
  • Steve Mallory
  • Geoff Baggett

Color Guardsman of the Year Award: Steve Mallory

Colonel’s Muster Award (Top 5 Color Guard Participants)

  • Glenn Greenfield
  • Jack Dawson
  • Eddie Price
  • James Sumner
  • Ron Drennan

2015 Col. Stephen Trigg Service to Veterans Award

  • Glenn Greenfield
  • John Humphries

Medals and Pins

10-Year Service Pin – John Humphries

2015 Congress Medal – Eddie Price

Military Service Medal  – Steve Francis

Living Historian Award  – Rick Sheets

Veteran’s Service Medal

  • Geoff Baggett (With Bronze Oak Leaf Cluster)
  • Steve Mallory

Bronze Color Guard Medal

  • Geoff Baggett
  • Steve Mallory

Bronze Roger Sherman Medal – Geoff Baggett

New Member of the Year – Jack Dawson

Long Distance Member of the Year – Eddie Price

Chapter Distinguished Service Medal – Ron Drennan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: